Unauthorized Access

You are not authorized to view this content.

If you are an Academy member, click here to login.

If you are interested in becoming a member please contact us.

San Diego District

California Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

San Diego Meetings and Events

Looking for an event to join or promote?

Connect with us!

Find us on social media or connect with the San Diego District

San Diego Leadership

Who are your district leaders?

Join San Diego District

Membership in the district is $35 for professionals and $20 for students.

Hello San Diego! I hope everyone is navigating the back-to-school process with as much ease as possible.  The board has started making plans for next year’s events so be sure to check the Linkage for news about upcoming activities and other announcements over the coming year. I would like to give a huge shout out to the many board and district members who have recently taken the RD exam and are now credentialed professionals. Congratulations!

As we head into a new district year, we have officially begun our Membership Drive.  If you have friends, colleagues or know other RDs who are not members, invite them to join. We have one of the most active districts in the state and the education committee has some upcoming events planned that appeal to professionals in all areas of dietetics practice. And be sure to join us for our social events-we’re a lot of fun to spend time with!

I hope to see all of you at our upcoming social event in September (details following). It is always a lot of fun and a great time to get to know new members.

Tiffany Holt, MS, RD
President, San Diego, 2020-2021


September 2021
October 2021
No event found!

Contact the San Diego District

San Diego District Leadership

Executive Board

Jaclyn Kirschen (Gaylis), MS, RD

Gloria Davis Browning, MEd, RDN, SNS

Immediate Past President
Tiffany Holt, MS, RD

Ashley Allison, MDA, BS, RD

Patricia Ouellette, RDN

Public Policy Co-Chair
Brenda Reynosa, MS, RDN, CNSC                   Pavithra Ramachandran, MS, RDN

Awards Chair
Robyn Osborn, PhD, RD

Lauren Gursha, RD

Delegate Representative
Lisa Givson, MS, RDN, FAND

Education Co-Chairs
Bec McDorman, RD                                          Taylor Haddock

Community Co-Chairs
Veronica Perez-Hernandez                             Cameron Vinoskey

Membership Chair
Jennifer Huang, MS, RD

Communications Chair
Amy O’Donnell

Website Co-Chairs
Regina Hammond, MS, RD, CSSD                   Janine Doggett

Healthcare Reimbursement Rep
Diane Machcinski, Med,RD

Nominating Committee
Cindy Swann, MS, RD, CDE                               Wendy Jo Peterson, MS, RDN                       Teresa Bush-Zurn, MA, RD, FAND

Student Mentoring Chair
Cindy Swann, MS, RD, CDE

DTR Representative
Mary Rintoul, NDTR

Social Media Chair
Brianda Gonzalez

Member Care
Rhonwyn Curtis-Nichols, MS, RDN, CNSC