IND MIG 2 CPE Free Webinar: A Multidisciplinary Approach to Advanced Clinical Nutrition Support

Title:  A Multidisciplinary Approach to Advanced Clinical Nutrition Support
Date: Tuesday, April, 12, 2022
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM Eastern (New York) / 12 PM Central (Chicago) /
11 AM Mountain (Colorado) / 10 AM Pacific (California) / 11:30 PM India

Registration LINK:  https://bit.ly/3MiDdvF

Meet Our Presenters  – Panel of Speakers
Moderator: Elizabeth Wall, MS, RDN-AP, CNSC
Registered Dietitian – Valerie Reynolds, MS, RDN, CNSC, CSO
Pharmacist – Scott Lozano, PharmD, BCNSP, BCPS
Physician – David Hakimian, MD
Nurse – Krystal Dowell-Green-NP

Webinar Description:
The University of Chicago Medicine’s Adult GI/Nutrition Support Team will share their history and experiences of working collaboratively with a common goal to manage patients with complex nutrition support issues. The evolution, remodeling, and survival of the team through an ever-changing health care environment will be presented. Each team member (physician, dietitian, nurse, and pharmacist) will describe their unique role in the current patient care process and utilize case-based presentations to illustrate the importance of a team-based care model. This will be an important webinar for anyone working to build a nutrition support team in their institution!

Learning Objectives:
Learning objectives: At the conclusion of this webinar participants will
1)    Appreciate the benefits of a multidisciplinary approach to patient care.
2)    Be aware of the opportunities to expand professional practice roles when participating in multidisciplinary patient care.
3)    Understand the intricacies and meticulous management required to nourish patients with complex GI diseases or syndromes.

Suggested LNC/Performance Indicators:
10.2.2. Works collaboratively with interdisciplinary team to identify and implement valid and reliable nutrition assessment tools to support access to care.
10.2.6. Effectively communicates findings and nutrition diagnoses to clients and the health care team.
4.2.8 Identifies and implements a plan to address the problem, issue or challenges
8.3.6 Keeps abreast of current nutrition and dietetics knowledge and trends.

CPEU 2 (Pending) – Level II/III

We look forward to welcoming you for this unique webinar.

Warmest Regards,
IND MIG Executive Committee 2021-22
https://ind.webauthor.com/

The event is finished.

Date

Apr 12 2022
Expired!

Time

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Location

Webinar/Virtual Meeting
Academy of Nutrition & DIetetics

Organizer

Academy of Nutrition & DIetetics
QR Code

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.